arrow-up-icon
Retour aux infos de l'hôtel

2015
Bien 7,5
selon 482 avis

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur
Bien



selon 482 avis
  • État/propreté de l’hôtel 7,7
  • Équipements 7,4
  • Emplacement 8,7
  • Confort des chambres 7,3
  • Qualité du personnel 7,4
  • Rapport qualité-prix 7,0
  • Nourriture/restauration 6,6

David G.
Royaume-Uni
18 juillet 2016
Great location and great hotel!
For a mid-priced accommodation option, the Corus couldn't have been better! Rooms were clean, well presented and reasonably spacious. The tube stop in a 5 min walk max, while nearby Paddington station means you can be in your room from Heathrow within 45 minutes! Hyde park is opposite and a short walk (half an hour) brings you to Notting Hill Gate and a small but cosmopolitan collection of bars and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

SYLVIA L.
Hong Kong
17 juillet 2016
10 mins walk from Paddington Train station
We have been an executive double room. But we saw a stairs when we open the door of our room and the toilet was located at the back of the door. We need to pick up our heavy lugguages and walk downstairs to the bed and wardrobe although it's only five steps. I would not recommend this hotel. As leisure travelers, we preferred a room without staircases. It's dangerous to walk upstairs and downstairs when we went to the toilet at midnight.

Siau G.
Australie
16 juillet 2016
Room small but very nice
Very pleasant and the location is excellent.

Yee Y.
Malaisie
14 juillet 2016
Complain
I have booked and paid to Agoda, instead Corus hotel debit my credit card again after I have check out!

Robert P.
Royaume-Uni
14 juillet 2016
Good stay
Great location

David H.
Royaume-Uni
14 juillet 2016
Very handy location, good hotel
This hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to Paddington train station. There is another tube station pretty much next door. Staff were nice. Hotel looks fancy and is secure. My single room was a bit shabby and next to the lift. So noisy all the time. Could do with painting and bedding refreshing.

Chik L.
Singapour
13 juillet 2016
good location
5 mins walk tube station, Lancaster Gate. Hotel a bit of run down need retrofitting on the rooms

sandra Y.
Royaume-Uni
12 juillet 2016
Review
Bathroom was small. Breakfast was very over priced @ 18.85 each, slow replenishing hot food. Small lifts which led to queuing and waiting.

Sarah B.
Royaume-Uni
12 juillet 2016
Good Hotel & Fab Location
Stayed 2 nights on a room only basis. Lovely hotel, great location for the concert we attended in Hyde Park, pleasant staff. Little bemused as to why if you book breakfast in advance it is £4 cheaper than if you just turn up on the day.....whats different that warrants an extra £4 ?? Fire alarm went off on the 2nd morning, it was somewhat disorganised. We made our way through the nearest fire escape and sat outside with a few other guests, an employee appeared in a high vis vest some minutes later, shut the fire door we had come out of then asked if we were residents, we replied yes and she walked off !! We weren't asked our names, room numbers or anything !! After 10 minutes we walked back into the hotel to find everyone else had gone back in ( if they'd bothered leaving the hotel at all !! ) eating breakfast and going about their business whilst we'd been left outside and told nothing. Being in the hotel industry for over 30 years I found this to be unprofessional and disorganised. I would suggest management review their fire safety procedure and maybe more staff training would be an advantage. Other than that an enjoyable stay.

Deborah G.
Royaume-Uni
11 juillet 2016
Overbooked and didn't care
Booked and paid for this hotel months ago and phoned on the morning of arrival to advise that we would be late as attending a Hyde Park event. When we arrived at 2230 we were told there was no room available and we would have to have 2 singles. No apology and no explanation as to why our paid for room nonumber existent. After several minutes and an argument with reception we were given the room we had paid for. The room had a view of a service area with a very noisy air conditioning unit outside resulting in a poor night's sleep. Breakfast was £18.95! A good spread but over priced. During breakfast the fire alarm went off. No staff attempted to evacuate the guests and no coordination at all. Very worrying. Altogether very disappointing.