arrow-up-icon
Retour aux infos de l'hôtel

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur
Tous les avis (526)

Voyageurs d'affaires (47)

Couples (286)

Voyageurs solitaires (82)

Familles & jeunes enfants (23)

Familles & enfants plus âgés (47)

Groupes (41)

Superbe
9,2
selon 526 avis
État/propreté de l’hôtel
9,4
Equipements
9,7
Emplacement
9,5
Confort des chambres
9,2
Qualité du personnel
9,4
Rapport qualité-prix
9,2
Nourriture/restauration
8,8

10 Sze C.
Singapore
05 janvier 2015
Best Experience
Friendly Helpful Staff, makes you feel most welcome, food is great
Our stay in Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa was absolutely fabulous. We receive a warm welcome when we reach and the staff explains to us the surrounding with a map and provided recommendation on food and shopping. The service provided by everyone in the hotel is simply better then what you will get from 5 stars hotel. Everyone here is a GEM and a star in the industry Thank you for making our stay here so enjoyable

9,3 Jeremy H.
United States of America
29 décembre 2014
Switcharoo
Large, clean rooms with friendly staff
Essence has 2 connecting hotels that they claim are the same. We got switched from the nicer hotel and spa to d'orient. They told us it was an upgrade but after checking the prices they were identical. Our "city view" was looking at a building with an orange tarp on it. We were then told, that is what a city view of hanoi looks like. They did throw in free breakfast after we complained though. The entrance to d'orient is smaller and doesn't look like a hotel entrance, it almost felt liked they switched us because we didn't fit the image they were looking for to walk in the main doors to essence hotel and spa.

7 stella S.
United Kingdom
24 décembre 2014
had to walk through a shop to get to the reception
Location, kind staff, comfortable bed

8,3 KOK Y.
Singapore
22 décembre 2014
You get more than you pay.
Service, Food and cleanliness
On the average, I spent 3 months in a year travelling around the region. I often choose my hotels at random, judging by comments by other travellers. Sadly, often this results in disappointments as it depends on many factors, most of them subjective. Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa was a surprise to me. The hotel wasn't much one can expect upon arrival but for starters, the reception I get was surprising friendly and well mannered. We were briefed only a number of things, like their in house restaurant (impeccable for its food and service), room services, places for site seeing etc etc. You feel as if you are in a 5 stars hotel. We went to Halong Bay for the next night and regrettably, chose a lesser hotel to stay upon our return. But yet, we returned the restaurant inside Essence Hanoi for our dinner! Conclusion - I will definitely stay in this hotel, the next time I visit Hanoi. As one of the staff rightly said, you get what you paid for!!

10 kok A.
Singapore
22 décembre 2014
stay at essence hanoi hotel
service. room. professionalism.
will come back to this hotel again! best location in hanoi: ta hien street i must thank them for taking care of me as i was very sick in hanoi. very good food served here. very nice and helpful staffs

10 Jeremy S.
Canada
11 décembre 2014
The best
The service is that of a five star and they are incredible. We had a night booked at the Metropole and stayed here instead. Absolutely the best.

9 doreen S.
Singapore
07 décembre 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff
The location is superb. Clean hotel. Middle of the bustling old quarter.
Everything is great. Many cafés and eateries nearby. Near to pubs, restaurants and local street food stalls. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Hotel room is clean. The only con is we all felt itchiness from the bed sheet even when it is really clean.

8,3 Kay L.
Singapore
06 décembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi: 27/11-4/12
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers) 2. Food at restaurant was good especially local cuisine 3. Easy accesibility to nearby lanes & more importantly even
continue from above ... Because I was travelling with my elderly mum, who found difficulty walking far, Essence provides day car rental services with pleasant and helpful driver, Chan. This helped me greatly to get to places I wanted to go without mum walking too much. Just drop off, time for pick up, give driver a ring and he would be at the destination for pick up almost immediately to our new stop in itinerary planned by me. Counter staff: Jane, Chris, Jack & Tracy were very pleasant & ever ready to lend a helping hand. So i would say my stay at Essence Hanoi Hotel and Spa was a good experience. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Hanoi, BUT hopefully in a room WITH WINDOWS? Suggestion: wishful thinking but having a small little work-out room (mini-gym)would have been an added advantage to rating of hotel.

8,3 Kay L.
Singapore
05 décembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers)

10 Allan M.
Canada
03 décembre 2014
Great People in the heart of old quarter
Friendly helpful staff, excellant location and great value.
The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever request I had. The service and food was better than many 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at in the past. I have no hesitation about recommending rhis hotel. Job well done, thank you for the great service.