Retour aux infos de l'hôtel

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur
Fantastique



selon 638 avis
  • État/propreté de l’hôtel 8,5
  • Équipements 7,5
  • Emplacement 7,4
  • Confort des chambres 8,3
  • Qualité du personnel 8,3
  • Rapport qualité-prix 8,4
  • Nourriture/restauration 7,5
Comptes-rendus vérifiés

Norbert J., Allemagne
Couples
Séjour de 7 nuits en mai 2014
Price value is reasonable
Hotel is new, rooms are till now in new condition, kindly staff
Relaxed, relaxed,relaxed,relaxed,relaxed,relaxed,relaxed
Avis déposé le 16 mai 2014

Cyril H., France
Familles & jeunes enfants
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2014
Nice stay but not easy with a baby trolley
Swimming pool, location, friendly staff
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We frequently come to Phuket and Rawai so we know well the area. The main reason for chosing the hotel was the baby pool and children amenities. However the hotel is missing a number of ramps and elevators to make it easy with a baby trolley. We ended up upgrading to a swimming pool access room close to the reception. So a bit more expensive than originally expected but still enjoyed the stay and especially the huge swimming pool.
Avis déposé le 11 mai 2014

rob N., Royaume-Uni
Couples
Séjour de 3 nuits en avril 2014
peacefull, relaxing and luxury.
pool. room. breakfast
The hotel was for us like a luxury resort at a cheap price. Greeted with a welcome drink and allowed to use the pool as we were too early for our room. The pool is fantastic, you can get lost in its many little areas with waterfall bits and bubbly bits everywhere. The room itself was large, very comfortable bed, nice balcony with a huge full window looking over the pool. this was only the superior room but having seen it we didn't see the need in upgrading! motorbike rental right next door, charming lady will do you a good deal. we had a lovely time here. only down side were the staff in the swim up bar/icecream area of the pool, clearly didn't want to be there or interact with the guests in any way, shame as all the other staff were amazing.
Avis déposé le 02 mai 2014

Leona L., Australie
Familles & enfants plus âgés
Séjour de 7 nuits en avril 2014
Relaxing, enjoyable walking to shops & restaurants
Extra large rooms, fantastic swimming pool, helpful staff
Amazing relaxing, fun activities staff were great. Beds were a little bit hard though.
Avis déposé le 21 avril 2014

Daphne W., États-Unis
Voyageurs solitaires
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2014
relaxing
breakfast,
Avis déposé le 03 avril 2014

Michelle D., Australie
Couples
Séjour de 5 nuits en février 2014
Besutiful room, average hotel
Room, swimming pool, close to local restaurants
We spent the beginning of our honeymoon at the Rawai Palm Beach Resort. We arrived in the evening and check in was fast, we were shown to our room quickly and we were very impressed with our room - definitely book the Deluxe Pool Access - it's worth the extra $$. The resort is a 2 minute walk to the local beach, which is a fishermans type area (no good for swimming) however we found the local seafood establishments here amazing. We loved the rustic-style, sitting on the floor, eating fresh seafood on the oceanfront. It's certainly a very charming area. You can organise private boat trips here over to Bon (not James Bond) Island which is WELL worth the 15 minute boat ride. Our boat trip also took us snorkelling near Nai Harn Beach at a little island just offshore. Back to the hotel... Room service took a while, normally 30 mins, which is ok. We didn't eat in the restaurant for anything other than the buffet breakast. The buffet was quite a let down. They served bacon 1 out of the 5 days we were there. I found most breakfast options to be mainly catering towards the asian guests (there were a lot of chinese tour guests at the hotel) as there were not many western options available. The juice was cordial, not fruit juice and they only had standard black tea, no herbal tea available. The pool bar was the biggest let down for us. I went twice to order cocktails and both times, had to get out of the water and walk to the back of the bar, where staff were always chatting, to ask for someone to please serve me. I have never experienced this at a resort before. All in all, the room was gorgeous, the pool was gorgeous, the service was lacking and the hotel had no real atmosphere. If you are looking for a resort to spend your whole day at, this is not the place. We hired a scooter and went to Kata, Karon, Patong and Kamala. We loved the quieter, relaxed vibe of Rawai, however would not stay at this resort again.
Avis déposé le 24 mars 2014

Matthew R., États-Unis
Couples
Séjour de 4 nuits en janvier 2014
Felt like an all-inclusive resort
The rooms, pools, and close to restaurants
We loved our stay at the resort. One criticism is that their food service was extremely slow and the food was mediocre. There were also not a lot of transportation options. The rooms however, won us over based on their size, comfort, cleanliness, and decor. There are several local restaurants within walking distance, which made up for the poor food service.
Avis déposé le 23 mars 2014

Paul M., Canada
Couples
Séjour de 8 nuits en avril 2013
Decent, nice rooms
rooms were nice, good breakfast buffet, close to the sea
I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. The wifi was a little problematic, as I had a little bit of work to do and needed to make some video calls. Overall, I liked the hotel, and I'd most likely return if the prices are the same.
Avis déposé le 20 mars 2014

zhixi Y., Chine
Couples
Séjour de 1 nuit en janvier 2014
dont have a four star service
only thing, close to gypsy seafood market
check-in took an hour, check-out took half an hour. And the staff just kept saying, we are cleaning the room, please wait. No water no reasonable explanation. After check-out, we need a taxi to the airport. nobody at the taxi service desk. When we asked the front desk about the taxi service, they just said "maybe he is gone, i dont know, no taxi now". Then we had to go out to the streets, and looked for a taxi by ourselves.
Avis déposé le 03 mars 2014

Hiram C., États-Unis
Couples
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2014
A clean, comfortable hotel but isolated
quiet, clean, comfortable
Overall, this hotel is what it is and doesn't pretend to be something else: clean, comfortable, and away from the main part of the city. This means it's pretty quiet at night and the whole complex feels like it's your own private place. The hotel dining is good, not great, and there are only a few choices outside within walking distance. If you're looking for a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the city life and/or want to spend all day near the pool and/or in your room with a significant other, then this hotel is good. But if you want to mix in shopping and sightseeing, it's better to stay at a hotel closer to the coast. Shopping and sightseeing are available, but it's not as convenient and more expensive. I thought I would be OK with the first and ended up changing hotels because I wanted the second; this is nothing against Ranwai, it's just that be clear what you really are looking for.
Avis déposé le 26 février 2014


1

2

3

1234

Commencez ici en sélectionnant votre programme favori :